Any administrator or owner of a BigBlueButtonBN room/activity can control who can and cannot view recordings.
Once a recording has processed and is available for viewing, its visibility and access permissions can be customized.
Locate the recording you would like to edit; under the toolbar column are three options available.
To make a recording private select the lock icon, when locked a recording will only be visible in Moodle to a Teacher.
Selecting the eye icon will unpublish/publish the recording link.
When a recording is unpublished it means that even if someone bookmarks the link when viewing a recording, when unpublished, that bookmarked link will no longer be able to access the recording for viewing.
To Delete a recording select the trash can icon. Deleting a recording will delete the viewing links and statistics report tied to the recording.
If you delete a recording by mistake and the live session was less than 14 days ago contact email@example.com for assistance.