Any administrator or owner of a BigBlueButtonBN room/activity can control who can and cannot view recordings.
Once a recording has processed and is available for viewing, its visibility and access permissions can be customized.
Locate the recording you would like to edit. Under the toolbar column are three available options.
To make a recording private select the lock icon. When locked, a recording will only be visible in Moodle. The link to the recording cannot be shared outside of Moodle.
Selecting the eye icon will unpublish/publish the recording link.
When a recording is unpublished it means that even if someone bookmarks the link when viewing a recording, that bookmarked link will no longer be able to access the recording for viewing.
To Delete a recording select the trash can icon. Deleting a recording will delete the viewing links and statistics report tied to the recording.
If you delete a recording by mistake and the live session was less than 14 days ago, contact email@example.com for assistance.
Article is closed for comments.