Additional recording settings can be accessed by the owner or administrator of the BigBlueButtonBN room/activities.
The following Recording Settings must be enabled by an Administrator. If you are unable to see the settings described below, they have not been enabled.
The recording settings allow you to:
- Change the display format of the recordings table
- Include/exclude recordings from deleted activities
- Show only imported recording links in the recordings table
Changing the display format of the recordings table
By default, the BigBlueButtonBN plugin checks this option; it displays all activity recordings in a plain HTML based table. To disable this setting un-check "Show the table in plain HTML".
Scroll to the bottom of the screen to locate and select "Save and Display"
The recordings table should now display a format that is enabled with filtered sorting and additional table composition capabilities.
USE CASE: when the room/activity has an overwhelming number of processed recording links tied to it.
Include/exclude recordings from deleted activities
By default, the BigBlueButtonBN plugin checks this option; it includes all recordings that were created in rooms/activities that were subsequently deleted.
If you uncheck this option, any recordings that were tied to deleted activities will no longer populate to the Moodle interface or be accessible for viewing.
Show only imported recording links in the recordings table
By default, the BigBlueButtonBN plugin hides this option; it must be enabled by an administrator.
When enabled, show only imported links will only display recordings that have been imported into the specific room/activity recordings table. Any recently created recordings will not populate to the table.
For more information on importing recording links see importing recording links.
Article is closed for comments.