As part of upgrading to the Premium Tier hosting for BigBlueButton, Blindside Networks can customize various settings for your account.
If you want any of these settings (shown below) changed, just send us an e-mail to email@example.com with a description of the changes.
Custom Welcome Message
When users join, they see a welcome message in the chat (with a grey background).
We can customize the welcome message to whatever you want.
Show Dial-In Number only to Moderator
All accounts in North America have a default dial-in number, and by default the number is visible to both instructors and students.
Some schools (especially K12) may want the dial-in number only visible to the moderator. For example, the second welcome message is only visible to the instructor.
We can set whatever custom welcome message you want for the instructor.
Default Lock Settings
Each instructor can use the Lock viewers to restrict viewers from accessing certain features
Blindside Networks can specify for your account to have any of these lock settings as default.
For example, you may want students to not share:
- private chat messages
- edit shared notes
With these settings as default, each session will start with the following lock settings in effect
Ability to unmute users
By default, for privacy, a moderator cannot unmute another user's microphone. However, for K12, this is very useful for the teacher to unmute a student's microphone.
By default, users joining with microphone are unmuted. We can set this so all users join as muted.
Auto-Expire of Recordings
If your school wants a policy that all recordings are automatically deleted after two years (730 days), for example, we can setup the auto deletion. Just let know know how many days you want the recordings to last.
Protected Recording Link
We can enable Protected Recording Links in your account, which will prevent viewers from copying and sharing recording links.
Don't record student webcams
We can configure your account so student webcams are not visible in the recordings.
We can configure your account so no sessions are recorded.
Hide Viewer/Student names in chat of recordings
We can conceal student names in the chat in recordings. The student/viewer names will show up as Viewer and the moderator/instructor names will show as normal.