If you have the Premium Tier of hosting for BigBlueButton, your recordings are video files (and they are downloadable too).
Here's a screen shot from a sample recording.
Notice that the presentation area is on the left and the webcams are on the right.
However, if you share your screen, the screen share takes over the entire playback area, as shown below (no webcams are visible).
If your entire presentation is screen share, then no webcams will be visible during the playback.
If you intend to share your screen and create a recording, and want users to see your webcam, we recommend starting the recording a few minutes before you start screen sharing. That way, the webcam will be visible for the first few minutes until screen sharing starts.